GuidelinesGuidelines   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   BookmarksBookmarks    RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Record companies sue Audiogalaxy

View previous topic :: View next topic  
[i:Vibes] System

System Role

Vibes: 0.00

Member #: 6

Post Post subject: Record companies sue Audiogalaxy Reply with quote

Discuss this [i:Vibes] article here!
Post rating: 0 Rate this post: Not logged in PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2002 1:24 pm
Ncturnal

Total Newbie

Member #: 2,286

Post Post subject: Record Companies sue AudioGalaxy Reply with quote

With the advent of services such as Napster and later Kazaa, AudioGalaxy, etc, I was finally able to find new music that I would NEVER hear on the radio or anywhere else. Radio is total garbage and it was nice to find new, good music. I always bought everything I like, so if anything, services like Napster increased sales in that regard. If the content that is put out by record companies is good, it will sell. I guess they don't like that they actually have to produce good content now since we can "try before we buy". How many times have you been had when you bought a CD for a song you liked, only to find out you basically spent $20 for one song. Record companies are only out to make a buck and don't care that the content sucks. They need to focus on delivering quality, and then they won't have to worry about record sales. If it's good, it will sell.
Post rating: 0 Rate this post: Not logged in PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2002 1:45 pm
Above&Beyond

Club Franchise Manager

Vibes: 0.37

Member #: 431

Post Post subject: Reply with quote